First day of work extended/ annoying roommate extended

I had the timing right! There was some people that were there already when I came in and some people came after me, but no one came after 9:50. So fifteen minutes early was perfect 🙂

It was soooooo boring today! Just the typical HR stuff. Then there was this super annoying girl that had to respond to every single question and had some comment on everything!!! She was the but kisser that showed up 40 minutes early.

When I got home I was surprised to see my roommate. I knew she would be there but it was still… weird.

We both had to cook our dinner in a tiny kitchen. Then Isabel typically likes to talk; talk a lot. She drags on and on and on.

Honestly its my fault for not saying that I wanted to go on wordpress instead of half listen to a story about how she how she cooked for her high school boyfriends. Its my fault for not saying that I wanted to catch up on watching “Sex and the City” instead of half listen to her story about her dad buying her a pillow. Its my fault for not saying that I really enjoy and appreciate my solitude instead of half listening to a story about giving carrots to a homeless man.

I do like socializing. In fact I like it a lot. I guess I only like it on my terms.

Finally I told her that I was going to watch sex and the city. I have another window open and I’m watching it now (probably why it takes me so long to write; I always do this). So I came into my room and put it on only to be interrupted only a few minutes later to half listen to a story about Snow Whites whistle while you work song… I hope she is done for the night but one can only hope.

Lesson I need to learn: say what I physically want/ say no.

*sigh*

Say something

Blog Stats

  • 3,410 hits

Wanna ask a question?

lessonsasilearnthem@yahoo.com