Its 55 degrees outside and the heater is on?

I just got home from my babysitters house. The cussing (have you seen The Fantastic Mr. Fox?) heater is on! Its not even cold outside! This is why the bill is so high; I hope I never have a roommate after this lease is over.

Anyway, last week I spent every single night at my babysitters house. I would only come home in the mornings to get ready for work. So this is only my second night being home.

Yesterday I cleaned! Its a miracle! And cooked dinner and lunch for today! Another miracle! Look what coming home has done for me. I hadn’t had a clean room and bathroom in months!

To be honest, which is part of the reason I wanted to start a blog, I didn’t really clean… I just picked up… but doing just that is a huge accomplishment for me OK!

There is a cool website that I sometimes look at when I want to be the pretty mature grown woman I picture in my head. Flylady.com just fyi for you guys.

IM writing this from my phone so sorry for the sloppiness. I’ll fix it soon.

Say something

Blog Stats

  • 3,477 hits

Wanna ask a question?

lessonsasilearnthem@yahoo.com