wine for a lonley night

Both me and my babysitter are both on night shifts. I work a swing shift but he works 12 hour shifts so when he works I still go over and just stay at his house alone all night. That is probably why I’ve been blogging more FYI guys.

Anyway so last night I wanted to drink a little wine while watching Netflix (I’ve been watching Audrey Hepburn movies she is so beautiful!). So I go to the store and see a clearance wine section! I got two bottles for only 4$ each!

So I go home and open the bottle and pour me a glass. Now I’m no wine connoisseur. I like the sweet wines not the super dry kind that my mom drinks. She is a wino.  So when I thought the wine tasted too sweet I thought, “it’s just because its cheap wine”.  I Finished one glass and didn’t feel a thing. I went to fill up the second glass and read the bottle; it said, “alcohol removed wine”!

What the heck!? I’m such an idiot!

Lesson to Learn : read the bottle

Aside

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Orange is the new black | Lessons as I learn them

Say something

Blog Stats

  • 3,410 hits

Wanna ask a question?

lessonsasilearnthem@yahoo.com