Third time is not charming

I’ve been to three funerals this year. Two of them were this month. Two of them were suicides.

In all honesty I only knew one of them and I didn’t know him very well but still it has taken a toll on me. The last one was on Tuesday and it was so apparent that everyone loved him and I could just feel pain in the room. I started crying… a lot. I had to run out of there before someone asked me how I knew him and I would say…. i didn’t at all.

After the funeral I told my babysitter that we had to go out and eat because I needed to try to get happy.

lesson to learn: Get happy when your sad

Say something

Blog Stats

  • 3,442 hits

Wanna ask a question?

lessonsasilearnthem@yahoo.com