I hate my job

I should have listened to everyone when they said this job is going to gong to be stressful but I of course I didn’t. I thought my awesome personality and people skills would out shine anything  any customer could say. Boy was I wrong about myself!

A friend of mine who started with me, actually the same girl I blogged about here, already quit. I ran into her tonight at a local bar. She said she was so much happier with her life now. I’m so jealous! it is hard for me to consider quitting though. If I do I need to get a job that pays pretty good. The job I have now pays for all of my school books included and also I get a night and sunday differential. So i would have to make about 8$ more an hour just to make up for the differential i get…. Not likely to happen. And that isn’t even including my education cost.

But that is to make exactly what I’m making now but before I got this job I was making a lot less and I was surviving pretty well and now rent is a lot cheaper (yes my babysitter charges me rent… is that weird). And of course no one is hiring at this time anyway so… ugh oh great what to do.

Say something

Blog Stats

  • 3,477 hits

Wanna ask a question?

lessonsasilearnthem@yahoo.com